top of page

The Awkward "Hello"

Yeah, you guessed it: this is my first time creating an honest-to-God "blog." I really don't know why I made it, outside of some existential need to have something more receptive than leather-bound blank pages to vent my frustrations to. I suppose my only frustration in this exact moment should be a distinct frustration with myself. Like many college students that I know, I'm most productive when I'm definitely supposed to be doing something much, much more important.

Oh well. C'est la vie, right?

Too often, I long for a community. I'm incredibly happy with my life so far, but I feel as though I'm on a very sparsely populated island of early-twenty-somethings who already act like the typical thirty- or, heaven forbid, forty-year-old. And I know, dear reader, I know it sounds silly and I know I can still connect with people my own age, but I'm in desperate need of some place to scream and shout about how happy I am that my living room was painted the exact shade of green that I wanted.

Sooner or later, my teen and twenty-something friends will get a touch bored of my interior decorating rants.

I want a place where I can share my triumphs without being strangely ashamed of them, as if there's something distinctly wrong with traveling internationally before I've graduated university. I want to blog about my failed knitting expeditions (of which there will be many) and my adventures as an arachnophobe who wants nothing more than to have a fertile and fruitful garden. I have no idea what's going to end up on here, but I want to stick with one overarching rule and theme: it's all got to be honest, no matter how embarrassing it may get. There is something to be said for finding the life that you want when you're young, but heaven knows I haven't gotten it all figured out. Maybe that's the best part.

So this is my awkward hello, my first foray into a community of... well, hopefully, of people like me. If you happen to like where this going, please feel free to keep reading and maybe say hello to me in return.

Til next time.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page